Tonight We’re Gonna Party Like it’s 1999

Look at that beautiful graph! Props to my graph man, Jose, for making that look awesome!

 

Top 3 are 1. Dr. Marshall 2. Nancy and 3. Hector. And I am in 7th place! Slowly creeping up! I do have to say though, Dr. Marshall, Nancy, Hector and Dr. Park are KILLING it! They are not making it easy for anyone else to get to the top- as it should be. 🙂

So, if you follow me on Facebook (which I’m sure you all do, right? 🙂 ) you will know that I am VERY close to reaching a goal. There are actually two goals that I will be hitting, 50 lbs lost and down into another number. Only 2.3 lbs left until I reach those goals. It actually has motivated me to get back into the gym. I went today before I went to work, and I didn’t want to, but of course I felt better afterwards (don’t you just hate that?). 🙂 I have re-commited myself to being more dilligent about going to the gym or getting some kind of work out. That’s what this is all about. You screw up, you make it right and get things back in gear. Even though Jose and I  have other things going on in our lives that are important, we are striving to continue to make this a prioirty because we know it needs to happen. I was talking with a friend yesterday and was saying how 2 years of dedicated hard work will probably get me to where I want to be with health/weight/how I feel, then it’s just maintenance from there. I know I can do it. It’s definitely going to be a battle, but I have the necessary weapons to win the fight. So do you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

