Seven Samurai

Good Morning!

I hope you all are enjoying your Friday!

I have briefly mentioned that I have been in a weird funk lately .

I’m not sure why that is. Two days ago, my love forced me (that’s right, HE forced ME, not the other way around) to go to the gym. This is basically our conversation:

Jose: Hey babe! Let’s go to the gym!

Me: Mehhhhhh

Jose: It’ll be fun, we’ll just go for a little while. What do you say?

Me: Mehhhhhhhhhhhhh

Jose: GET UP WE ARE GOING TO THE GYM NOW!

Me: Uhhhhh okay.

I feel like sometimes we need that kick in the posterior. Even if it’s you giving yourself a pep talk. It is REALLY hard to get back into the habit when you’ve been slacking- but it’s totally within your capabilities. You are the master of your own destiny.

So, I got some frozen fruit at the store like I usually do because I make a smoothie for breakfast every morning. It consists of about 1/2 cup of almond milk, 1 tablespoon greek yogurt, a frozen banana, a handful of spinach and a cup of whatever frozen fruit I have on hand. I got frozen mangoes because Jose is obsessed. I am not usually a fan but I didn’t mind buying them because I knew either he or I would use them. I made the smoothie this morning and it was amazing! I totally recommend it. It wasn’t too mango-ey.

Oh, right, the results for this week! Here we are:

So the top three is pretty rock solid! Dr. Park is working her way up there, though! Pretty neck and neck with Dr. Marshall.

Until next week! Let’s get it! Let’s try and make a commitment to try and do just 1 thing different this week than we did last week. Mine is definitely going to be exercise! ❤

Leave a Reply

