16 Shells from a Thirty-Ought Six

Hello!

Happy Friday, everyone! So, As you can see I changed my blog layout- I LOVE it! I feel like it’s time for a few changes- so I changed the blog layout, I even colored my hair (dark) this morning.

I feel like the balloons are symbolic of me rising above all the crap that tries to drag me down in life. Whether it be negative people, a bad day, making a bad choice health wise, etc. I am not going to let those things get in the way of what I’m trying to do, and I’m going to rise above it. I’m not going to let them decide the person that I am or the person I am trying to be. If I did, that would just be feeding into the negativity. I feel like I learned a few lessons (or they were re-iterated to me) this week. Don’t worry about what other people say about you. Who the hell cares? Honestly. No matter where you are at in your life, people are going to criticize you. Let that be on them, and move on. Life is too short to worry about trivial things like that, in my opinion. So if you don’t have something nice to say to me, please shut your mouth. πŸ™‚

I made a few bad choices food wise this weekend, and I just flat out haven’t been working out. Guess what? I FEEL LIKE CRAP. I just want to sleep, and be lazy. Not feeling at my best, and really noticing it. It’s funny how making one or two bad choices perpetuates days of the same behavior. Well I got a hold of things, and am feeling in control. These things happen. I am not always going to 100% make the perfect choice. I am okay with that. I just want to make sure if I do eat something that’s not healthy, it’s planned out. I feel like that is the key.

I gained a pound at the weigh in yesterday. This morning I weighed and I weighed .3 less than I did the previous week. Funny how that works, huh? But as I said, I am taking full responsibility and making better choices this week.

With all that said, here are the results for this week!

Great job to our holding top 3, Hector, Nancy, and Dr.Marshall!

Alright ya’ll, I hope you guys have a good plan for the Labor Day weekend! Maybe go on a hike or family walk, hit the pool for the last time in the summer, etc. I know we can do it, and I’m not just blowing hot air. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

