Week 9

Hi everyone!

So we are in week 9 now (almost week 10, sorry about the late post). I feel like some of you have picked up the pace as far as the competition goes- that’s what this is all about- dusting yourself off, and getting out of the mud when you fall in the rain. It is okay to have a bad day, or a bad week- the important thing is, is that you don’t let it control or define you. The important thing is that you prioritize and put YOURSELF and your health FIRST.

I am doing something I have never thought of, or dreamed I was capable of. I am starting training today to do a 5k! I am going to sign up here  and the race isn’t until October 27th, so I feel like it’s great timing to get comfortable as a “new runner”. I know I can do 3 miles, if you really think about it, it’s not THAT far, but it’s a great start. Guess what? It’s raining outside, and pretty hard, too. But I’m not going to let that stop me. I am tired of making excuses of why I can’t eat healthy or work out. What harm is a little rain going to do? Let’s get serious.

I also must say, without a support system, it is extremely hard to be successful at this. Surround yourself with people who not only support you with their words, but their actions as well. It has helped me so much, and I am so grateful for the support that I have, sometimes they push me to do more than I think I can. This is all about believing in yourself. I have reached a milestone today- I am so proud of myself, and I didn’t believe I could actually do it until I saw that it was done! Hard work pays off, people.  

 

Well, here are the numbers for this week, let’s all give it our best for next week!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

