Population:Tire

So tomorrow is our 2nd weigh in where we post our 1st set of percentages, and I’m not sure what to expect. I got on the scale this morning, and as a few days ago, I weighed the same as I did at the beginning of the week. I’m not upset but I am a little disappointed that I haven’t lost anything at all. I am thinking it has to do with the fact that I lost 8 lbs last week. My clothes fit a little bit loser and I have been going to the gym and watching what I eat so I know I am good there. Just hoping that I lose more next week.

In other, way more awesome news, totally unrelated,  MY MOM IS COMING TO VISIT ME!!!! She will be here April 16th-26th. I am so excited! I need some mommy/daughter time. She has also agreed to help us paint our house because she’s super rad like that. We were pretty set on doing gray in the kitchen and dining room and yellow in the living room, but we just went furniture shopping yesterday and picked out a wicked living room set, and I don’t think the yellow will go with the furniture now, so we may have to re-think that. What else will go with gray?  We are getting it delivered on Saturday. Soooo excited! AND we will be watching our awesome nephew, Xavier this weekend. We are very excited for that also (even more than for the furniture)!  He is the cutest baby. EVER (no, I’m not biased). I will update with pictures from our awesome weekend next week. 😀

Tomorrow is the weigh in day, so I should have percentages posted up by Friday or Saturday… I do have to work on Friday so most likely they may not be up until Saturday (I know all you people will be chomping at the bit to see who’s in first place this week!… just remember there IS such a thing as a “Dark Horse”)!

Leave a Reply

