Wake Up Call

Image

This is a picture of my husband and me.This photo was snapped February 2012 by our beloved cousin and friend, Stephanie (thank you!). Basically, this picture has inspired me to start The Biggest Loser Challenge. I have a self image of myself that does not look like this. Boy, have I been day dreaming! This picture is a wake up call. All this picture is to me now is just ammo to  keep on going on my weight loss journey and kicking it in the teeth. We all just need a little motivation, right? This picture motivates me to make time for the gym every day. I’ve been going to the gym 6 days a week. I can’t make excuses anymore because this is what’s important to me. This is all about getting my swagger back, son. 

If you all have tips or tricks that work for you for a healthy weight loss, please post them in the comments! I would love to hear them. 🙂

 

4 Comments

  1. I really understand how you feel when you say ” have a self image of myself that does not look like this.” I think every picture, at least for me, has been a wake up call and it’s time to stop hitting the snooze button. Thank you for making this happen.

    …and don’t call me son.

Leave a Reply

