First Day of Biggest Loser Challenge

Hey Ya’ll,

So as I’m sure you can see, there is a “Biggest Loser Challenge” tab on my blog, for a running competition I have with some peeps to get healthy. A little healthy competition for a healthy life. Loves it. More on that if you click the tab! 

I decided to start a blog because I wanted to start writing and get the hang of blogging. For now, the site is very simple (hopefully passable for a blog =/ haha ). I know it’s a little lack-luster now, but stick with me, it’s going to get better. 🙂

I wanted to also share with anyone who reads this and be able to look back on MY weight loss journey. I figure if I hold myself accountable by being honest about everything, I have to stay motivated and change… right? 

I started working out and eating healthy last week. So far, I have lost 8 (8!) pounds. I am feeling pretty positive, and this is putting me closer to my goals. It seems really over whelming at first but my mantra has been “One day at a time”. One work out at a time. One meal at a time. Everything has to be a conscious decision. I can’t just be a mindless zombie anymore.  I know that at the beginning of weight loss I always lose a lot and then it tapers off. But knowing that I’m constantly doing something to help myself is in itself rewarding. Gradual change. I don’t think I would know what to do with myself if I was bikini ready by summer!

I aim to update a few times a week, but at least once a week because we have contest updates for “The Biggest Loser Challenge” every week! 

Leave a Reply

